Midya's Weblog

Innovation part I

Along with products and people that I find innovative hanging out on the web, I want to mix in ideas that come across my path on this here blog.  We will see how this takes shape.

I want to pose this question that was posed to me.  What is the different between invention and innovation?  I didn’t know.  I had to look it up.  What I found has fascinated me for the past two years.  Invention is often defined as coming up with a very original idea, maybe something unlike anything past or present.  Innovation can be said to be taking an existing idea and tweaking it a bit specifically to make it useful.  The guy who patented the photo copier invented something; it took a lot of innovations to make it into what it is today.

What are the innovations and what are the inventions that you see around you?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 10, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , .
